NNUE evaluation threshold
authorMJZ1977 <37274752+MJZ1977@users.noreply.github.com>
Thu, 6 Aug 2020 15:39:10 +0000 (17:39 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Aug 2020 19:46:31 +0000 (21:46 +0200)
commit3dca13a958cd0dfea1cdea91da230c5aac9e322f
tree47048d60fa7730ffa589b294a8743344ecd1c1b1
parent84f3e867903f62480c33243dd0ecbffd342796fc
NNUE evaluation threshold

The idea is to use NNUE only on quite balanced material positions. This bring a big speedup on research since NNUE eval is slower than classical eval for most of the hardwares and specially on unbalanced positions with LazyEval.

STC: https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f2c2680b3ebe5cbfee85b61
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 3168 W: 560 L: 400 D: 2208
Ptnml(0-2): 21, 294, 819, 404, 46

LTC: https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f2c2ca6b3ebe5cbfee85b69
LLR: 2.98 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 3200 W: 287 L: 183 D: 2730
Ptnml(0-2): 4, 149, 1191, 251, 5

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2916

Bench 4746616
src/evaluate.cpp