Ad-hoc shelter rule
authorRalph Stößer <ralph.stoesser@ralph_stoesser.(none)>
Sat, 11 Jan 2014 02:00:17 +0000 (03:00 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 12 Jan 2014 21:48:08 +0000 (22:48 +0100)
commit402a7ae151cfc6090c8f6682763b0fb3729bf8ca
tree3f7cf04762c6b13b3d1b36cdfb8e786e34d6c312
parent3d58092ec161f5e74de198c6d8f02805728cb96f
Ad-hoc shelter rule

This hacky rule allows to get an about right eval out of this position:
r2qk2r/ppp2p2/2npbn2/2b1p3/2P1P1P1/2NB1PPp/PPNP3K/R1BQ1R2 b kq - 0 13

And, more importantly, passed both short TC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 6239 W: 1249 L: 1127 D: 3863

And long TC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 38371 W: 6165 L: 5888 D: 26318

bench: 8183238
src/pawns.cpp