Symmetric king safety
authorLucas Braesch <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 May 2014 12:22:15 +0000 (14:22 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 May 2014 12:24:39 +0000 (14:24 +0200)
commit40f5abba104b411ec5234e2c93b05bba8e6bd3c8
treed86140354b9022a56d8f1b5f61d102c5e58f563a
parent5e03734eacc8e52a6c92be19e73b69ab3e398518
Symmetric king safety

Retire current asymmetric king evaluation
and use a much simpler symmetric one.

As a side effect retire the infamous
'Aggressiveness' and 'Cowardice' UCI
options.

Tested in no-regression mode,

Passed both STC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 33855 W: 5863 L: 5764 D: 22228

And LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 40571 W: 5852 L: 5760 D: 28959

bench: 8321835
src/evaluate.cpp
src/search.cpp
src/search.h
src/uci.cpp
src/ucioption.cpp