Simplify bonus for bishop on long diagonal
authorAlain SAVARD <support@multicim.com>
Sat, 7 Oct 2017 20:35:19 +0000 (16:35 -0400)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 11 Oct 2017 09:13:44 +0000 (11:13 +0200)
commit43c186c64503cffe6991c338f1813e36f8f49a29
treefd51c60ae639f19936d3ebdf5d20d8c1ce650293
parentb36489742b3cfd045c1960fa299199401cd0265d
Simplify bonus for bishop on long diagonal

Removing 2 conditions, and increase the ThreatbyPawn to compensate.

Passed STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/59dbde900ebc5916ff64be6d
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 14236 W: 2615 L: 2483 D: 9138

Passed LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/59dc26470ebc5916ff64be92
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 16552 W: 2136 L: 2010 D: 12406

Bench: 5234652
src/evaluate.cpp