Tweak backward pawns definition
authorSt├ęphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 2 Jun 2015 19:06:46 +0000 (12:06 -0700)
committerGary Linscott <glinscott@gmail.com>
Tue, 2 Jun 2015 19:07:02 +0000 (12:07 -0700)
commit4502a1934f2d624288b635b5901ecda8cefa342c
treebc655d8f2f4a2eb3e4b98b3c28a133d32dd20912
parent2795aedbc3710287448bad058c6077920066ad30
Tweak backward pawns definition

Advanced pawns cannot be backward. Also lower the backward penalty in
endgame.

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 18534 W: 3588 L: 3433 D: 11513

and LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 21319 W: 3415 L: 3217 D: 14687

Bench: 7271152

Resolves #359
src/pawns.cpp