Fix POPCNT detection gcc compile error
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 17 Mar 2010 17:09:37 +0000 (18:09 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 17 Mar 2010 20:04:56 +0000 (21:04 +0100)
commit49c50399fe39b7b80ebe1cba1b986e8759633e51
treed655b90f0f1036107feb956f9451106cdad7eaf6
parenta4551c59e063dfb5dc429fd70dee1ae51ea50fdd
Fix POPCNT detection gcc compile error

Also don't use __cpuid() intrinsic for Intel under
Linux because gives wrong results when detecting HT,
use the gcc version instead. Finally clean up the code.

Error was due to changed __cpuid() signature for
gcc compiler.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/bitcount.h
src/types.h