Simplify scale factor computation
authorStefano80 <stefano.cardanobile@gmail.com>
Mon, 6 Feb 2017 00:02:02 +0000 (16:02 -0800)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Mon, 6 Feb 2017 00:06:37 +0000 (16:06 -0800)
commit5205d44f878fc93be5cb634a920545bc2f4dd370
tree9c713030e8512a5df5119c2395b7ab8ce7ce7828
parent0553b46829156bb0c9efb0c9bdaaedc2045e997c
Simplify scale factor computation

Minor non-functional simplifications in computing the scale factor.

In my opinion, the code is now slightly more readable:

- remove one condition which can never be satisfied.
- immediately return instead of assigning the sf variable.

Tested for non-regression:

LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 62162 W: 11166 L: 11115 D: 39881

No functional change

Closes #992
src/evaluate.cpp