Fix an off-by-one bug in multi pv print
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 2 Nov 2012 23:30:46 +0000 (00:30 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 2 Nov 2012 23:36:40 +0000 (00:36 +0100)
commit52f55179a8d0b24f5410cdd9d29559e4f6408156
tree496ef203c4d7867836aed0f481d4a855abecf352
parentbbdf9e47376d5df2dd3e2a3498c04c9f27b88cec
Fix an off-by-one bug in multi pv print

We send to GUI multi-pv info after each cycle,
not just once at the end of the PV loop. This is
because at high depths a single root search can
be very slow and we want to update the gui as
soon as we have a new PV score.

Idea is good but implementation is broken because
sort() takes as arguments a pointer to the first
element and one past the last element.

So fix the bug and rename sort arguments to better
reflect their meaning.

Another hit by Hongzhi Cheng.  Impressive!

No functional change.
src/search.cpp
src/types.h