Extend last non-pawn captures
authorMoez Jellouli <37274752+MJZ1977@users.noreply.github.com>
Sun, 24 Nov 2019 20:57:09 +0000 (21:57 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 25 Nov 2019 23:01:49 +0000 (00:01 +0100)
commit53125902e461ae129b408a81ada07aaf44810c6c
tree92c24c081412f85310be3967996218a561d1d3c4
parent87ed9facf16bc9d0af9daf8680801759ce1d8662
Extend last non-pawn captures

Extend last non-pawn captures at principal variation nodes because
they are in general decisive moves with clear endgame result.

STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ddafc86e75c0005326d2140
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 9892 W: 2238 L: 2099 D: 5555

LTC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ddb0401e75c0005326d2150
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,3.50]
Total: 30369 W: 5013 L: 4756 D: 20600

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2425

Bench: 5059526
src/search.cpp