Simplify passed pawns. (#2159)
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Sun, 9 Jun 2019 12:33:34 +0000 (06:33 -0600)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Sun, 9 Jun 2019 12:33:34 +0000 (14:33 +0200)
commit53d197b841731840891c783bb7e044f012db4aa7
tree99152dcee0a7a1b86498cbac3c07852e1505db95
parent14e23d520f251f28234a686a9d30d9711495dfef
Simplify passed pawns. (#2159)

This is a functional simplification.

If all of the stoppers are levers, a simple pawn push passes.

STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 41768 W: 9360 L: 9278 D: 23130
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ce82ed60ebc5925cf073a79

LTC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 40463 W: 6964 L: 6875 D: 26624
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ce87d0b0ebc5925cf07472b
src/pawns.cpp