Tweak futility pruning
authorStefan Geschwentner <stgeschwentner@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Jan 2020 10:49:25 +0000 (11:49 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 7 Jan 2020 10:18:50 +0000 (11:18 +0100)
commit56d5504f6548b69ce6faaa271a8b55f3773db70c
treea6fd2f0c1a156de0bc52aff356650bc60f273b8b
parent83ecfa7c33ab3e89fcbc506f0f4d5312baa26aeb
Tweak futility pruning

Exclude moves with a good history total from futility pruning. This adds
a condition for quiet futility pruning: history total has to be low.

STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.00,3.00}
Total: 20095 W: 4503 L: 4342 D: 11250
Ptnml(0-2): 362, 2380, 4422, 2486, 388
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e0d7c5387585b1706b68370

LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.00,2.00}
Total: 53016 W: 8587 L: 8302 D: 36127
Ptnml(0-2): 353, 5397, 14751, 5545, 423
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e0e30d062fb773bb7047e95

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2472

Bench: 5215200
src/search.cpp