Retire MoveImportance[]
authorMatt Sullivan <mattsullivan14916@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Dec 2013 01:48:14 +0000 (19:48 -0600)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 29 Dec 2013 09:33:39 +0000 (10:33 +0100)
commit59a9bc93512138eca31ec38d36d8ddd7868ed708
tree0840c23613a9d526c301daaf55f1e04441cbd4c8
parent8ca80cb0f1bb50f982f89efd147c45f9b91358a5
Retire MoveImportance[]

Use a skew-logistic function to replace the
MoveImportance[] array.

Verified it does not regress at fixed number
of games both at short TC:
LLR: -2.91 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 39457 W: 7539 L: 7538 D: 24380

And long TC:
ELO: -0.49 +-1.9 (95%) LOS: 31.0%
Total: 39358 W: 6135 L: 6190 D: 27033

bench: 7335588
src/timeman.cpp