Suppress info strings before 'uci'
authorStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 24 Sep 2020 09:38:35 +0000 (11:38 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 25 Sep 2020 15:44:14 +0000 (17:44 +0200)
commit5e6a5e48e636babe1c2ba1fc63422e84c0eee942
tree1f6efabde4a8ee3bc4b55cc6fd7a8ebb15326465
parent3d5b2c8a5104888ec4d1ec44c171e29809e836a6
Suppress info strings before 'uci'

On Windows, Stockfish wouldn't launch in some GUI because we output some
info strings (about the use of large pages) before sending the 'uci'
command. It seems more robust to suppress these info strings, and instead
to add a proper section section in the Readme about large pages use.

fixes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/issues/3052
closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3147

No functional change
README.md
src/misc.cpp