Less pruning in draw PV lines.
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 May 2020 20:34:43 +0000 (22:34 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 May 2020 18:32:52 +0000 (20:32 +0200)
commit616eb60008308f686930c0c94116aab170398dc1
treec7925f1a68079d5fc51c67025299ac1869b7afd2
parenta5e3b4eddede900c1df610e8e25026a79d706500
Less pruning in draw PV lines.

no futility pruning for certain captures if the PvNode has a draw eval.

passed STC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.50,1.50}
Total: 59392 W: 11576 L: 11302 D: 36514
Ptnml(0-2): 977, 6816, 13920, 6922, 1061
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ed0b1bb042fa6d77c355295

passed LTC:
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.75}
Total: 64040 W: 8273 L: 7923 D: 47844
Ptnml(0-2): 424, 5842, 19220, 6028, 506
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ed145e0042fa6d77c35531c

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2705

Bench: 4704615
src/search.cpp