Remove dead code in search
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 1 May 2014 05:44:32 +0000 (07:44 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 1 May 2014 05:46:44 +0000 (07:46 +0200)
commit626dc8a03b7f18943d4fa7e14b0fad99c29841ef
treeeeadbb5c345b024a480e27ea9baf8e7506cef86c
parentcf50e265faf3a331db775db04954c3feb29fd756
Remove dead code in search

We can never have bestValue == -VALUE_INFINITE at
the end of move loop because if no legal move exists
we detect it with previous condition on !moveCount,
if a legal move exists we never prune it due to
futility pruning condition:

bestValue > VALUE_MATED_IN_MAX_PLY

So this code never executes, as I have also verified
directly.

Issue reported by Joona.

No functional change.
src/search.cpp