IID margin reduced to 128
authorChess13234 <37609326+Chess13234@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 23 Mar 2018 18:39:07 +0000 (20:39 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sat, 24 Mar 2018 07:59:48 +0000 (08:59 +0100)
commit62937d1007e0f97e629f376adca4f4ad738e95d1
treeb6d1c75adfee8602d0e7a54fb14e0a10c5449e9d
parentd40e7ee20903257cb0126f1945d63257ded022c3
IID margin reduced to 128

Change the internal iterative deepening margin from +256 to +128.

Passed STC:
LLR: 3.26 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 22006 W: 4646 L: 4400 D: 12960
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ab54a240ebc590295d8847d

Passed LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 46665 W: 7187 L: 6898 D: 32580
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5ab5ba690ebc590295d884b4

Possible work in this area after this change:

• Reduce even more the margin?
• Try to do IID for smaller depths too?

Bench: 5851102
src/search.cpp