Refactor king ring calculation
authorAlain SAVARD <support@multicim.com>
Sat, 15 Dec 2018 17:09:35 +0000 (12:09 -0500)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sun, 16 Dec 2018 08:57:43 +0000 (09:57 +0100)
commit64a6138d3736babad0f0d9758e3d0e5475f477dd
tree43e18c092e913118c94f24a2d14118127390582a
parent4e2bb8fa44fe03a2fdb2d3448ac93986354bf9ae
Refactor king ring calculation

Compute the "double protection by pawns" expression only once
in initialize(), instead of once for each piece in the piece loop.

Passed STC
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c1506380ebc5902ba11f3b4
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 9494 W: 2191 L: 2045 D: 5258

Inspired by Nick Pelling's test
   http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c144d110ebc5902ba11e4af
and an older test of mine
   http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c0402810ebc5902bcee1fc8

Non functional change.
src/evaluate.cpp