Avoid permanent PV entries in TT
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 16 Feb 2011 07:56:24 +0000 (08:56 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 16 Feb 2011 07:57:35 +0000 (08:57 +0100)
commit6a19f5832a0b0f94c6677c4ec6aafc9e1f511baa
tree93ffb95b5262390bf371fd687fbf07fc04bc09d4
parent4ead60e2a77892dbeedb36f4557da5eba2f0558b
Avoid permanent PV entries  in TT

This patch removes a condition that allows a PV entry to remain
in TT across games for an unlimited time.

Although this produces a nice ELO boost in the long term it
is an artifact that affects tests results bewteen version
with and without this feature.

So remove now and readd before to release because it actually
seems a strong feature.

As example a verification tournament against SF 2.0.1 starting around
+10 ELO after 4K games sligltly climbed to +21 ELO after 14K games !!!

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/tt.cpp