Simplify LMR for captures
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 Jun 2018 20:46:18 +0000 (16:46 -0400)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 07:58:10 +0000 (09:58 +0200)
commit6b5d671cdc30751d79765edc8ae5320255ce120c
treeba1b55350a524553cc263bbd125e2e628a581d49
parentf7bae2de82347c61897b8de62d294dd0e4fc579e
Simplify LMR for captures

Simplify LMR for captures by removing capture's stat score logic for reduction.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 37068 W: 7462 L: 7370 D: 22236
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b115bc30ebc591af58a6fd2

LTC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 80061 W: 11706 L: 11671 D: 56684
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b117f590ebc59033d2d5315

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1631

Bench: 4470519
src/search.cpp