Introduce scale factor in pawn evaluation
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Apr 2010 09:25:59 +0000 (10:25 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Apr 2010 05:21:13 +0000 (06:21 +0100)
commit6b7efa0cd14b73416c9030462f79a02bbfc7ad2c
tree1a3ede64bdee26086a0827ba55cec796dc89c892
parentc23cd4d90aa91504a5a3ec3ce896d1e35e34c494
Introduce scale factor in pawn evaluation

The idea is to reduce the score if we have many
pawns opposing an enemy pawn so that the draw
possibility increases.

Just introduced the logic, but no functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp
src/material.cpp
src/pawns.cpp
src/pawns.h
src/scale.h