Don't score as an immediate draw 2-fold repetitions of the root position
authoratumanian <1>
Tue, 6 Jun 2017 17:13:10 +0000 (10:13 -0700)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Tue, 6 Jun 2017 17:15:13 +0000 (10:15 -0700)
commit6d89d0b64a99003576d3e0ed616b43333c9eca01
tree66d2bf47535aea28d611fc207b17fc591d0869bc
parent1781439fc2bfb12f8a4e89b2a75fdeac6cd58672
Don't score as an immediate draw 2-fold repetitions of the root position

In the current version a search stops when the current position is the same as
any position earlier in the search stack,
including the root position but excluding positions before the root.
The new version makes an exception for repeating the root position.

This gives correct scores for moves in the MultiPV > 1 mode.

Fixes #948 (see it for the detailed description of the bug).

LTC: http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/587910bc0ebc5915193f754b
ELO: 0.38 +-1.7 (95%) LOS: 66.8%
Total: 40000 W: 5166 L: 5122 D: 29712

STC: http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5922e6230ebc59035df34a50
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 94622 W: 17059 L: 17064 D: 60499

 LTC: http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/59273a000ebc59035df34c03
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 61259 W: 7965 L: 7897 D: 45397

Bench: 6599721

Closes #1126
src/position.cpp