More bonus for bestMoves on past PV nodes
authorGuenther Demetz <guenther.demetz@wuerth-phoenix.com>
Tue, 28 Jan 2020 12:38:03 +0000 (13:38 +0100)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Tue, 28 Jan 2020 15:28:56 +0000 (16:28 +0100)
commit71e0b5385e2717679a57c6b77d8c7ac5fff3b89f
tree81f49996f8b405403f8a0837302a53222b548ac1
parentd878bc8cda47044f4db37a954f25e6122dc0d0ca
More bonus for bestMoves on past PV nodes

It looks like it is important to keep past PV (ttPv) nodes as close as possible to current PV nodes.
Credits to Mark Tenzer (31m059) & Stefan Geschwentner who first tried ideas on ttPv nodes.

STC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e2ff5efab2d69d58394fd52
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.00,3.00}
Total: 13302 W: 2647 L: 2507 D: 8148
Ptnml(0-2): 237, 1540, 2956, 1632, 260

LTC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5e2fff38ab2d69d58394fd55
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) {0.00,2.00}
Total: 15797 W: 2137 L: 1960 D: 11700
Ptnml(0-2): 96, 1443, 4628, 1547, 130

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2529

bench: 5545845
src/search.cpp