Simplify KPK classify
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 22:08:47 +0000 (15:08 -0700)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 16:49:10 +0000 (17:49 +0100)
commit75dfdeac119d0ce71c36ba5ab4f33318f589b158
tree9c088fe5beb0df52da709f12b5e4c360f29b3232
parent7a7bcd6359b38651e1bfecf78aa07e633abed5b2
Simplify KPK classify

This is a non-functional simplification. If we use the "side to move" of the entry
instead of the template, one of the classify methods goes away. Furthermore, I've
resolved  the colors in some of the statements (we're already assuming direction
using NORTH), and used stm (side to move) instead of "us," since this is much clearer
to me.

This is not tested because it is non-functional, only applies building the bitbase
and there are no changes to the binary (on my machine).

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2485

No functional change
src/bitbase.cpp