Remove skipQuiets variable in search()
authorprotonspring <mike@whiteley.org>
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 21:23:24 +0000 (14:23 -0700)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 18:18:02 +0000 (19:18 +0100)
commit76d2f5b94a0df20d84ccf922bd1c0fcf1c779090
tree6dfe4a7963f84e38cfd9124e51d93cc70c6631ea
parent3c92f849ab940fd9ac70e838e6d941827fc69cb6
Remove skipQuiets variable in search()

This is a functional simplification. The moveCountPruning variable and the
skipQuiets variable are similar enough in function that they can be combined.
This removes the skipQuiets variable in search.

STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 23278 W: 5210 L: 5091 D: 12977
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c65dc490ebc5925cffc12e9

LTC
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 77107 W: 12792 L: 12761 D: 51554
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5c65e4360ebc5925cffc1490

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2011

bench 3640330
src/search.cpp