Micro optimize copy of new state in do_move()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Mar 2009 16:32:30 +0000 (17:32 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 2 Mar 2009 17:00:42 +0000 (18:00 +0100)
commit772a37cd54212a7b045781b69eb190bd5d4e3161
treef7b5991fdafb2eca8f07e077e81328b5e3753f95
parentc02613860a3836bb85da25ae2fed9f1351ba27a5
Micro optimize copy of new state in do_move()

Instead of copying all, copy only the fields that
are updated incrementally, not the ones that are
recalcuated form scratch anyway.

This reduces copy overhead of 30%.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp
src/position.h