Increase reduction if tt-move is a capture
authorVoyagerOne <excelgeek@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 Jun 2017 21:05:14 +0000 (14:05 -0700)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Wed, 21 Jun 2017 21:06:05 +0000 (14:06 -0700)
commit77342126d8417469bd6a398cfc6c0594b1f02f82
tree4c6d59d255e865eda294b20e5b1ba5268f7178e8
parent612d93234bdfbac77bba9c7a5756a92b76181ddf
Increase reduction if tt-move is a capture

The idea is that chances are the tt-move is best and will be difficult to raise alpha when playing a quiet move.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 7582 W: 1415 L: 1259 D: 4908

LTC:
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,5.00]
Total: 59553 W: 7885 L: 7573 D: 44095

Bench: 5725676

Closes #1147
src/search.cpp