Fix time parameters for blitz games
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sun, 15 Sep 2013 19:54:26 +0000 (21:54 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 16 Sep 2013 07:07:47 +0000 (09:07 +0200)
commit77b5ee0117e86736817cf90f64055dce1ddbc55e
tree02cf6c3d99248f71989506709d4534400978f325
parentaf750bd2ef919ba8aca8986c40f06cd58f0aef05
Fix time parameters for blitz games

The ideal setting for super-blitz might be something like:

    "Emergency Base Time" = 50
    "Emergency Move Time" = 5

This would give a total emergency time buffer of:

    50 + 40 * 5 = 250 ms

This setup replaces the previous half cooked hack
"Don't blunder under extreme time pressure".

Test results are very good at super blitz, but keep good even
at 60 secs.

At 5+0.05
ELO: 24.30 +-2.4 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 37802 W: 10060 L: 7420 D: 20322

At 15+0.05
ELO: 13.41 +-2.9 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 22271 W: 4853 L: 3994 D: 13424

At 60+0.05
ELO: 5.30 +-3.2 (95%) LOS: 99.9%
Total: 16000 W: 2897 L: 2653 D: 10450

No functional change.
src/timeman.cpp
src/ucioption.cpp