Remove Overload bonus
authorElbertoOne <lubvdberg@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Dec 2018 09:28:10 +0000 (10:28 +0100)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Sat, 1 Dec 2018 09:29:10 +0000 (10:29 +0100)
commit79e3710fd224e6e052f6bc5420a8f8f03bf41e18
tree4eefa8c3851f9c93eb76356dc695ece96817fd98
parent9b276a6596eec6fbdcdb29d55ea0b15f5057c853
Remove Overload bonus

Compensate by giving the Hanging bonus to weak doubly-attacked
non pawn enemies pieces.

STC: http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bfd53c40ebc5902bced9237
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 62107 W: 13664 L: 13622 D: 34821

LTC: http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bfd74700ebc5902bced9618
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 86406 W: 14381 L: 14365 D: 57660

A possible follow up would be to tune the hanging bonus and/or try to
simplify the hanging bonus condition.

Bench: 3810849
AUTHORS
src/evaluate.cpp