Syzygy tablebases
authorRonald de Man <ronalddeman@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Nov 2014 23:45:28 +0000 (07:45 +0800)
committerGary Linscott <glinscott@gmail.com>
Tue, 25 Nov 2014 23:49:58 +0000 (07:49 +0800)
commit7caa6cd3383cf90189a1947c9bdf9c6fea1172a6
treeb95b945e8d5a37eb68388be4928e1ace25c0ae9a
parent4509eb1342fe282d08bd90340efaff4df5947a87
Syzygy tablebases

Adds support for Syzygy tablebases to Stockfish.  See
the Readme for information on using the tablebases.

Tablebase support can be enabled/disabled at the Makefile
level as well, by setting syzygy=yes or syzygy=no.

Big/little endian are both supported.

No functional change (if Tablebases are not used).

Resolves #6
12 files changed:
Readme.md
src/Makefile
src/main.cpp
src/position.h
src/search.cpp
src/syzygy/tbcore.cpp [new file with mode: 0644]
src/syzygy/tbcore.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/syzygy/tbprobe.cpp [new file with mode: 0644]
src/syzygy/tbprobe.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/types.h
src/uci.cpp
src/ucioption.cpp