Set IID half way between d/2 and d-4
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 Mar 2013 21:55:07 +0000 (22:55 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Mar 2013 21:26:30 +0000 (22:26 +0100)
commit7d42d02ec77a03c4c1e1b399df30ef8b363c1237
tree9a8c309567f4f0544b1e0d055c818eaa40799ac7
parentc89274d8fb25d1c647a13918ccbc568347cb24a4
Set IID half way between d/2 and d-4

Master IID formula is depth / 2
Previous patch is depth - 4 * ONE_PLY

This one is the middle way:

(dept/2 + depth-4*ONE_PLY)/2  -> depth-2*ONE_PLY-depth/4

After 16000 games at 60+0.05 th 1
ELO: 4.08 +-3.1 (95%) LOS: 99.5%
Total: 16000 W: 2742 L: 2554 D: 10704

bench: 4781239
src/search.cpp