Connected / blocked pawns simplification
authorFauziAkram <fauzi.dabat@hotmail.com>
Tue, 7 Jul 2020 22:29:03 +0000 (01:29 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Jul 2020 19:57:13 +0000 (21:57 +0200)
commit804a29c738847b7ea5f8a4bff001964bd234d332
tree9ac3783c0550cb9f70d40addb9210f53e09e265c
parent76a039027d14640852f60bda6d62ca16bdac3b9e
Connected / blocked pawns simplification

There is no need to score blocked pawns at many places.
The idea originated from: Rocky
Tuning and testing by: Fauzi

Passed STC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f04f8fd59f6f035328945d4
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 6352 W: 1299 L: 1118 D: 3935
Ptnml(0-2): 89, 695, 1469, 792, 131

Passed LTC:
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f0527bd59f6f035328945e3
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-1.50,0.50}
Total: 27648 W: 3517 L: 3433 D: 20698
Ptnml(0-2): 177, 2561, 8301, 2571, 214

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/2799

Bench: 4734746
src/pawns.cpp