Optimize contempt value (21)
authorStefan Geschwentner <Stefan-Geschwentner@web.de>
Mon, 11 Jun 2018 06:39:55 +0000 (08:39 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 11 Jun 2018 07:54:32 +0000 (09:54 +0200)
commit86e467520f780c8b2cfbfe2b4451987de66882c7
treebe1085d7627a2069c800407878056df82d159559
parent2af2c67650c4ac2531e6ab2753830f91c0999876
Optimize contempt value (21)

After several tests it seems best to increase contempt from 12 to 21. This does
not regress against contempt=0 and gives a gain of around 7-8 elo against SF 7
in comparison to current default contempt.

STC: Test for non-regression contempt=21 against contempt=0
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 71250 W: 13956 L: 13926 D: 43368
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b19a58d0ebc5902ab9c3bfa

STC: Test contempt 21 against SF 7
ELO: 190.06 +-2.8 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 40000 W: 22608 L: 2676 D: 14716
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b19a6520ebc5902ab9c3c0e

STC: Test master against SF 7 for comparison
ELO: 182.95 +-2.7 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 40000 W: 21905 L: 2595 D: 15500
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b16f5bc0ebc59214346d5ca

LTC: Test for non-regression contempt=21 against contempt=0
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 47666 W: 6914 L: 6832 D: 33920
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b1a170b0ebc5902ab9c3fde

LTC: Test contempt 21 against SF 7
ELO: 203.92 +-2.6 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 40000 W: 22447 L: 1340 D: 16213
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b1a174b0ebc5902ab9c3fe1

LTC: Test master against SF 7 for comparison
ELO: 196.08 +-2.6 (95%) LOS: 100.0%
Total: 40000 W: 21639 L: 1191 D: 17170
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b1a17e40ebc5902ab9c3fe4

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1646

Bench: 4786912
src/ucioption.cpp