Micro-optimize pl_move_is_legal()
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 May 2011 22:44:55 +0000 (23:44 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 May 2011 22:47:26 +0000 (23:47 +0100)
commit89a06f6651882248e185bb597135af3249ec8f6a
treefe60f7ad3a24f5ecf08d4dcf17ecd49228c5c3f0
parenta2e924039bb96c0b923512dbb6903de9bb6bbd21
Micro-optimize pl_move_is_legal()

Remove the check for castling moves because it is
already implicit in the check for king moves and castling
is so rare that doing the check is just a slow down.

Thanks to Marek Kwiatkowski.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/position.cpp