Remove PvNode template from reduction
authorMiguel Lahoz <miguel_lahoz@protonmail.com>
Tue, 7 May 2019 15:55:56 +0000 (23:55 +0800)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Thu, 9 May 2019 16:00:58 +0000 (18:00 +0200)
commit8a0af1004ae898f1f7a36a00705548cc255bec28
tree4e73eaf730c5219d212d1388fb554fe10fe37c16
parentad8b78ad5281138cfe188dedcf76ec8ef622531f
Remove PvNode template from reduction

This functional simplification removes the PvNode reduction and adjusts
the ttPv lmr condition accordingly. Their definitions only differ by the
inclusions of ttPv. Aside from this, shallow move pruning definition
will be the only other functional difference, but this does not seem to
matter too much.

STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 58908 W: 12980 L: 12932 D: 32996
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cd1aaaa0ebc5925cf046c6a

LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 20351 W: 3521 L: 3399 D: 13431
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5cd23fa70ebc5925cf047cd2

Bench: 3687854
src/search.cpp