New try for unstoppable pawn evaluation
authorJoona Kiiski <joona.kiiski@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 Nov 2010 16:42:12 +0000 (18:42 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 4 Dec 2010 08:07:45 +0000 (09:07 +0100)
commit8a858aea34940920f9cd44e3006a632077e9f6ab
treebda9928c0d78dc5681a9a5909d37aff7583ee71b
parent03dd1d3c133577f33d34cbd8f0adc93dc85dc7ab
New try for unstoppable pawn evaluation

This time we try very hard to avoid false positives.
The obvious downside is that we also miss many true
winning positions.

After 10544 games on RC
Mod- Orig:  1744  - 1646 - 7154 ELO +3 (+- 2.7) LOS 83%

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp