Rook PSQT Tuned
authorSFisGOD <jonathandumale@gmail.com>
Sat, 10 Nov 2018 07:03:15 +0000 (15:03 +0800)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Mon, 19 Nov 2018 09:02:31 +0000 (10:02 +0100)
commit8a9c298deeee372251d95c867f877a7ac3a7c3fb
treec6e7abb13a8bb14b217b71560c014b1357b340e8
parent2a7213f7205bfc9b8e6b91c1a1282f06aa3cd257
Rook PSQT Tuned

Failed STC (Yellow )
LLR: -2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 56302 W: 12007 L: 11953 D: 32342
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5be69d210ebc595e0ae3185b

Passed 1st LTC (Green)
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 8745 W: 1480 L: 1301 D: 5964
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5be682960ebc595e0ae31818

Failed 2nd LTC (Red)
LLR: -2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 19398 W: 3040 L: 3133 D: 13225
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5be69b840ebc595e0ae31856

Passed 3rd LTC (Green)
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 107516 W: 17342 L: 16858 D: 73316
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5bea879a0ebc595e0ae34d80

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1809

How to continue from there?

The values in the rook table now look a bit strange for a human eye
and are hard to explain, maybe it would be nice to simplify them
by hand and see if we can pass another (clean) double green with a
more regular array.

Bench: 3188070
src/psqt.cpp