Deal with very old linux kernels
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Aug 2020 05:42:19 +0000 (07:42 +0200)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Aug 2020 15:56:33 +0000 (17:56 +0200)
commit8b45b1c4907b4b2186441e02edd3b0c37f8b3269
tree73629d0cb4119cc1a147066f8267fe69aeecb51d
parentdaac86691de55fe388b9b727794c7d27f2b90d5c
Deal with very old linux kernels

MADV_HUGEPAGE might not be available, for kernels before 2.6.38 (released 2011). Just skip the madvise.

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3039

No functional change
src/misc.cpp