Always do MaxCardinality checks.
authorGian-Carlo Pascutto <gcp@sjeng.org>
Tue, 7 Nov 2017 08:26:13 +0000 (09:26 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@users.noreply.github.com>
Wed, 8 Nov 2017 12:45:14 +0000 (13:45 +0100)
commit8cfcca12d1f31e69a1e00ef657743841a7ef18b9
tree959ee0868560f32a75c5cfceff08a928e8c26a67
parent0a74c16ffe5474f126cfac71e3f85394771ebbbd
Always do MaxCardinality checks.

Stockfish currently relies on the "filter_root_moves" function also
having the side effect of clamping Cardinality against MaxCardinality
(the actual piece count in the tablebases). So if we skip this function,
we will end up probing in the search even without tablebases installed.

We cannot bail out of this function before this check is done, so move
the MultiPV hack a few lines below.
src/search.cpp