Apply King Safety later in the endgame
authorlucasart <lucas.braesch@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Nov 2014 18:00:07 +0000 (13:00 -0500)
committerGary Linscott <glinscott@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Nov 2014 18:01:47 +0000 (13:01 -0500)
commit8e98bd616e33cbe2d5cd7a22867a29d29bd67a1b
treead219a91fd7fb4e686f5c975144b584d27a0ff9f
parentbc83515c9e821016d2113298ef988e99ceced1af
Apply King Safety later in the endgame

Idea is to apply king safety later in the endgame. Previously, we didn't
apply KS in a RR vs. Q ending for example, which causes poor play.
Now we calculate king attacks when the attacking side has a queen or more.

STC with 8moves_v3
LLR: 3.06 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 38481 W: 6228 L: 5952 D: 26301

LTC with 2moves_v1
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,4.00]
Total: 51053 W: 8670 L: 8353 D: 34030

Bench: 7514010

Resolves #98
src/evaluate.cpp