Shortcut see_sign() when SEE is known negative
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 30 Oct 2009 12:34:45 +0000 (13:34 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 Nov 2009 20:06:14 +0000 (21:06 +0100)
commit941d923bf81128e5420ffe3dcf0116bf7758f430
treec0d630a77320b52956a4824ca74a519a9c58b75f
parent23de3e16f153f91601e0a6a19b793c54a1ba35cd
Shortcut see_sign() when SEE is known negative

This patch cuts 30% of SEE calculations, as a drawback
a returned negative value is no more always correct if
a shortcut is found.

This could impact move order when based on negative see
score as example bad captures and evasions.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/evaluate.cpp
src/position.cpp
src/position.h