Adjust penalty on refuted early quiet moves
authorVizvezdenec <Vizvezdenec@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Sep 2020 12:53:59 +0000 (15:53 +0300)
committerJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Sep 2020 16:52:46 +0000 (18:52 +0200)
commit9a063fc3cbc8f522215392db232eeb0e04e71b2c
treed70e60c05dce3eb80bebbced6dead47f757bd2f6
parent9cc482c7889cbc5f6d92e1b69ccd28d422a44a32
Adjust penalty on refuted early quiet moves

This patch changes how previous early moves are penalized in case
search finds a best move. Here, the first quiet move that was not
a transposition table move is penalized.

passed STC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f51d839ba100690c5cc5f69
LLR: 2.94 (-2.94,2.94) {-0.25,1.25}
Total: 10088 W: 1150 L: 997 D: 7941
Ptnml(0-2): 41, 772, 3278, 899, 54

passed LTC
https://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5f51e435ba100690c5cc5f76
LLR: 2.93 (-2.94,2.94) {0.25,1.25}
Total: 30808 W: 1564 L: 1405 D: 27839
Ptnml(0-2): 19, 1245, 12717, 1404, 19

closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/3106

bench 3983758
src/search.cpp
src/search.h