Use pointers instead of array indices in MovePicker
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Aug 2009 06:57:52 +0000 (08:57 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 29 Aug 2009 05:48:31 +0000 (06:48 +0100)
commit9e4befe3f1ea324bece88aee2e97b38659411c52
tree6e303f7b35235c0f7831e447745094a91ebe2fa7
parent6cf28d4aa733447373430708fd2c35dee4469b10
Use pointers instead of array indices in MovePicker

This avoids calculating the array entry position
at each access and gives another boost of almost 1%.

No functional change.

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/book.cpp
src/movegen.cpp
src/movegen.h
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h
src/position.cpp
src/search.cpp