Add stealmate detection to evaluation
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 3 May 2014 09:45:58 +0000 (11:45 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 3 May 2014 09:47:49 +0000 (11:47 +0200)
commit9e8bf82350002b826e40581100dbbcd1d65c796e
treec31d6a0abcd7ab20de44284515c127da17f501ae
parentdc87ec72586d090ceb81fd0600f36f55993e3e1a
Add stealmate detection to evaluation

Currently a stealmate position is misevaluated
in a negative/positive score, this leads qsearch(),
that does not detects stealmates too, to return the
wrong score and this yields to some kind of endgames
to be completely misevaluated.

With this patch is fully fixed follwing position

7k/6p1/6B1/5K1P/8/8/8/8 w - - 0 1

Also in SMP case.

Correct root cause analysys by Ronald de Man.

bench: 8678654
src/evaluate.cpp