Revert store of distinct upper and lower bounds
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 15 Dec 2012 10:11:38 +0000 (11:11 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 15 Dec 2012 10:18:52 +0000 (11:18 +0100)
commita2f46446cf1c91bc293a6acea9ce268e81534042
tree72131e8f57f699d42af69606b01ffb5db4aabcf3
parent9edc7d6958fd616daecb0ab9ae2aa92042b3d34a
Revert store of distinct upper and lower bounds

Test by Joona prooves the new feature don't value 70 added lines of code.

Grand totals after 10040 games (crashes: 0) for tt_both

master_9edc7 - 6a93488_6a934: 1756 - 1688 - 6596 ELO +2 (+- 2.7)

Confirmed by test of Gary:

After 8680 games:
ELO: 0.80 +- 99%: 9.62 95%: 7.31
LOS: 65.38%
Wins: 1288 Losses: 1268 Draws: 6130

Thanks a lot to both for testing it !!!

bench 5149248
src/search.cpp
src/tt.cpp
src/tt.h
src/types.h