Simplify aspiration window code
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Jul 2013 16:58:49 +0000 (18:58 +0200)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 Jul 2013 16:59:23 +0000 (18:59 +0200)
commita55fb76dcc66c9cc17a81a9a99dd506108ee1fee
tree8166adad3f72ed140039271a110ea7f38acec0b9
parent838255ef919425dc664909e6e6d2e28dbb42f3f8
Simplify aspiration window code

Here the main difference is that now we center
aspiration window on last returned score. This allows
to simplify handling of mate scores.

We have done a reversed SPRT tests, where we wanted to
verify if master is stronger than this patch.

Long TC: master vs this patch (reverse test)
LLR: -2.95 (-2.94,2.94)
Total: 37992 W: 7012 L: 6920 D: 24060

bench: 4507288
src/search.cpp