Don't prune TT move in qsearch even if SEE < 0
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Tue, 20 Oct 2009 15:14:57 +0000 (16:14 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Thu, 22 Oct 2009 06:22:44 +0000 (07:22 +0100)
commita72c55283d132e64cad9101c65e59c1f9406be83
tree29b61dafcdbd4884d165beb43de15f1baaaf28a1
parentcf4df0327a3f30be345b0e9685b095be79e47cae
Don't prune TT move in qsearch even if SEE < 0

Even if SEE is negative there is always a good possibility
that TT move is a cut move anyway. For instance a lot of
BXN exchanges that have negative SEE can very easily be
good exchanges.

A nice side effect is a bit reduced frequency of
see_sign() calls.

After 643 games at 1+0
Mod vs Orig +174 =327 -142 52.49%  337.5/643 +17 ELO

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp