Move PSQ score to Position
authorOndrej Mosnáček <omosnacek@gmail.com>
Sat, 9 Jun 2018 11:45:49 +0000 (13:45 +0200)
committerStéphane Nicolet <cassio@free.fr>
Wed, 27 Jun 2018 09:42:25 +0000 (11:42 +0200)
commita781535168a9ef5ee3602ec495a21bc1838d457a
tree6262d8576bbe1df9a84267b342c7c1fdb503d289
parentaf6072c8b7e849c43b69dc286bcc0de6d9b453a1
Move PSQ score to Position

This patch simplifies Position::do_move() by moving the PSQ score from
StateInfo to Position and updating it inside the put/remove/move_piece
functions.

The downside is that there is now slightly more computation done in
Position::undo_move(), but the fishtest results are Elo neutral.

Passed STC:
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 78820 W: 15775 L: 15760 D: 47285
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b1cd1d00ebc5902ab9c64ab

Passed LTC:
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 32966 W: 5716 L: 5615 D: 21635
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/5b31e1230ebc5902b2e5a833

Closes https://github.com/official-stockfish/Stockfish/pull/1647

No functional change.
src/position.cpp
src/position.h