Pinned pieces affect king safety
authorStefan Geschwentner <Stefan.Geschwentner@web.de>
Fri, 28 Mar 2014 07:41:50 +0000 (08:41 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Sat, 29 Mar 2014 07:37:55 +0000 (08:37 +0100)
commitaf0c13ba6ad5d51432a8f4531d53c7309484df6b
treea695f49fd756e05abddd67896e1d1b0c089fefa3
parentc7cf45241cd264104c02a4e717c447f5231a284a
Pinned pieces affect king safety

Here the new idea is to link pinned pieces
with king safety.

Passed both STC
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-1.50,4.50]
Total: 10047 W: 1867 L: 1737 D: 6443

And LTC
LLR: 2.97 (-2.94,2.94) [0.00,6.00]
Total: 10419 W: 1692 L: 1543 D: 7184

bench: 8325087
src/evaluate.cpp