Copy killers in the movepicker
authorJoost VandeVondele <Joost.VandeVondele@gmail.com>
Sat, 29 Apr 2017 03:27:39 +0000 (20:27 -0700)
committerJoona Kiiski <joona@zoox.com>
Sat, 29 Apr 2017 03:29:04 +0000 (20:29 -0700)
commitb1b19343cd1f5ec65084dc11a0a0b4d5ece2a24b
tree9e08a001b49aa1d22401d6101604399d421db127
parent49a9d4cf99e56d071af3060b3f306b9daa0a62a6
Copy killers in the movepicker

ss->killers can change while the movepicker is active.
The reason ss->killers changes is related to the singular
extension search in the moves loop that calls search<>
recursively with ss instead of ss+1,
effectively using the same stack entry for caller and callee.
By making a copy of the killers,
the movepicker does the right thing nevertheless.

Tested as a bug fix

STC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/58ff130f0ebc59035df33f37
LLR: 2.95 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 70845 W: 12752 L: 12716 D: 45377

LTC:
http://tests.stockfishchess.org/tests/view/58ff48000ebc59035df33f3d
LLR: 2.96 (-2.94,2.94) [-3.00,1.00]
Total: 28368 W: 3730 L: 3619 D: 21019

Bench: 6465887

Closes #1085
src/movepick.cpp
src/movepick.h