Use TT for pruning also in PV nodes
authorMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 31 Jan 2011 12:05:01 +0000 (13:05 +0100)
committerMarco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
Mon, 31 Jan 2011 12:07:26 +0000 (13:07 +0100)
commitb366c7dc38145278a00c51a560a4f7b6e03a0b2a
treedb1a240afc419bd6e4f49b5c0cabf35d6826bd1b
parent2f6788104ffbc501a563344f65a1b6fba8e91bc5
Use TT for pruning also in PV nodes

Biggest advantage is be able to analize positions
without "loss of memory" when goind back/forth in
a position.

Patch has proven to fix analysys problems and is even
worths some elo points.

After 5811 games Mod- Orig:
1037 - 902 - 3872 +8 ELO  (+- 3.6) LOS 97%

Signed-off-by: Marco Costalba <mcostalba@gmail.com>
src/search.cpp
src/tt.cpp